Posted on

Wycliffe Mboya on the set of Flourescent Sin

I was the assistant camera person in this production, working with cameraman Victor Ombogo. I got the chance to network, and I met prolific industry players like Jim Bishop who gave me tips and words of advice. For example, he told me that quitting is never an option, no matter the circumstances.

Inspired, I discovered my areas of specialization. These are lights and grips, and camera work. With the knowledge I gained from my mentors, I hope to further improve my skills as a camera person.

About author

Kibera Film School is a 9 month, full day, intensive course, that is open to youth aged between 18-25 years. More information here - http://www.globalgiving.org/projects/kenya-slum-filmmaking/

Leave a Reply

